Stars of Hope- Boone County High School and Conner Senior High School

Art students from Boone County High School and Conner Senior High School are taking part in a service learning project to help provide hope to those in Marshall County, Kentucky after the tragic events at Marshall County High School. Stars of Hope is a program that is designed to help spread support to communities that have been impacted by tragedy. The students are painting stars with uplifting messages and art work that will be sent to Marshall County and put on display.

Stars of HopeStars of Hope

Stars of HopeStars of Hope


Click here for more photos

Click here to watch the video

Northern Kentucky 2018 Legislative Forum- February 3, 2018

Northern Kentucky 2018 Legislative Forum – February 3, 2018



BY: Northern Kentucky Legislative Caucus
Senator Wil Schroder, Chair

The public is invited to join Northern Kentucky House and Senate members on Saturday, February 3, 2018, from 10:00 a.m. – Noon, for the 2018 Northern Kentucky Legislative Forum at Highlands High School Performing Arts Center, located at 2400 Memorial Parkway, Fort Thomas, KY. Doors will open at 9:30 a.m.

The purpose of the meeting is to provide a forum for constituents to offer input on issues during the 2018 Legislative Session of the Kentucky General Assembly.

Every effort is made to accommodate those wishing to address the Caucus. The morning’s format for those wishing to speak will require signing in on a first-come, first-served basis, with the amount of time allotted for each speaker determined by the number of sign-ups. To assure there is ample time to hear input on the different issues, multiple individuals addressing the same topic may be asked to select a spokesperson for the entire group.

The members of the Northern Kentucky Caucus are:

Senator Wil Schroder, 24th District, Chair

Representative Diane St. Onge, 63rd District, Vice-Chair

Senator Julian Carroll, 7th District
Senator John Schickel, 11th District
Senator Damon Thayer, 17th District
Senator Paul Hornback, 20th District
Senator Chris McDaniel, 23rd District
Representative Phillip Pratt, 62nd District
Representative Kim Moser, 64th District
Representative Arnold Simpson, 65th District
Representative Addia Wuchner, 66th District
Representative Dennis Keene, 67th District
Representative Rick Rand, 47th District
Representative Joseph Fischer, 68th District
Representative Sal Santoro, 60th District
Representative Adam Koenig, 69th District
Representative Brian Linder, 61st District
Representative Mark Hart, 78th District

If you have any questions about the meeting or arrangements, or would like to request special accommodations for accessing the meeting, please contact Lisa Cooper, 859.283.1885, .

NKCES will be closed Monday, January 15th

The Northern Kentucky Cooperative for Educational Services will be closed on Monday, January 15th in observance of Martin Luther King Jr. Day. We will resume regular office hours on Tuesday, January 16th. Please contact NKCES at 859-442-8600 with any questions. Thank you!

Happy Holidays from your friends at NKCES!

NKCES Welcomes Ms. Diane Hatfield

Press Release:

Northern Kentucky Cooperative for Educational Services (NKCES) would like to welcome Ms. Diane Hatfield.


Ms. Diane Hatfield, Professional Learning Coordinator


Northern Kentucky Cooperative for Educational Services (NKCES) Board of Directors and Executive Director, Amy Razor, would like to welcome Diane Hatfield as our new Professional Learning Coordinator.

Diane is a veteran educator who has served as a teacher, literacy coach and administrator. She brings a strong understanding of the many facets of professional learning and school leadership.  Ms. Hatfield holds a Rank I in Administration from Xavier University. Additionally, she has a Masters and Bachelors in Education for Northern Kentucky University.   Ms. Hatfield looks forward to providing professional learning opportunities to build capacity in teachers and leaders as we connect, grow and serve the Northern Kentucky region.



NKCES VI Department creates a Fiona book to touch and feel

Campbell County Drug Free Alliance Recipient of Mayerson Student Philanthropy Project

Northern Kentucky University held their annual Mayerson Awards Ceremony on Tuesday, November 28, 2017.  The Mayerson Student Philanthropy Project allows NKU students the opportunity to learn about a non-profit organization in their community and nominate that organization for a monetary award.  The Mayerson project is possible with the generous funding of the Manuel D. and Rhoda Mayerson Foundation of Cincinnati, OH, and Citigroup of Florence, KY.  This year the Campbell County Drug Free Alliance was honored to have been a recipient of an award from the Mayerson Student Philanthropy Project.  The Coalition was granted this opportunity by students of Profesora Bazzani Aronne’s  SPI 202 class.  

Regional School Programs recipient of an award from the Mayerson Student Philanthropy Project

Regional School Programs is honored and blessed to have been the recipient of an award from the Mayerson Student Philanthropy Project, from the students of Dr. Jones EDS 365 Class! They experienced wonderful visits to our program and presented us with $2,000 in funds to increase student engagement and hands on learning in our classrooms. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts! Thank you also to NKU and the Scripps Howard Center for Civic Engagement!

December Board of Directors Meeting

Just a reminder that the December Board of Directors Meeting will be held on Monday, December 11th at 6:00PM at the Griffin Gate Marriott in Lexington, Kentucky.

The Griffin Gate Marriott Resort & Spa is located at 1800 Newtown Pike, Lexington, KY 40511. Please call NKCES at 859-442-8600 with any further questions!